Feeling run down? Curry!

Standard

I’m feeling a bit ordinary today. One of the joys of our germ incubators kids is their illness sharing. Thanks Wee Dude!

So, what to do when I have a raw throat and feel crap? Eat hot spicy curry of course!

My Dad’s friend, Nok, taught me this green curry. It uses commercial curry paste and I don’t care. If it’s good enough for a Thai chef to use at home, it’s good enough for me!

The linked recipe is pretty much identical to Nok’s. Actually the website is a pretty fantastic website, too. Easy Thai that works for home cooks.

So, enjoy this Thai green curry. Give the website a browse as well. And I hope that your wee treasures aren’t quite as good at sharing as mine!

20140506_150804

*I used chicken and eggplant in my curry, cause it’s what I had in the fridge and I wasn’t leaving the house! You can add whatever you like, really.

Leave a Reply

